Army Achievement Ribbon

Volume discounts if available display in the cart.

Sale price$1.25

Shipping calculated at checkout


Army Achievement Medal

Criteria. The Army Achievement Medal (AAM) was established by the Secretary of the Army, April 10, 1981. It is awarded to any member of the Armed Forces of the United States, or to any member of the Armed Forces of a friendly foreign nation, who while serving in any capacity with the Army distinguished himself or herself by meritorious service or achievement of a lesser degree than required for award of the Army Commendation Medal under the following circumstances:

  • (1) After August 1, 1981, for meritorious service or achievement while serving in a non-combat area.
  • (2) On or after September 11, 2001, for non-combat meritorious achievement or service.
    • (b) The AAM will not be awarded to general officers.
    • (c) Description. A Bronze octagonal medal, 11/2 inches in diameter, with one angle at the top centered. On the obverse is a design consisting of the elements of the DA plaque and the date “1775” at the bottom. On the reverse, in three lines, are the words “FOR MILITARY ACHIEVEMENT” above a space for inscription and below there are two slips of laurel. The moired ribbon is 13/8 inches wide and consists of the following stripes: 1/8 inch Green 67129; 1/16 inch White 67101; 1/8 inch Green; 1/16 inch White; 9/32 inch Ultramarine Blue 67118; center 1/16 inch White; 9/32 inch Ultramarine Blue; 1/16 inch White; 1/8 inch Green; 1/16 inch White; and 1/8 inch Green.

Recently viewed